Installing at windows 204, Bristol

by Chantal

3

On Sunday I went to Bristol to install, “The Very Thought Of You” at Windows 204. This is the first opportunity I have had to install a piece in a public space myself so good practice and thanks to my happy helper Dean, I think it looked pretty good.

Windows 204 is an art venue that “makes use of a shop window front to bring art to all members of the community and create a continuing dialogue with the public about what art can be.” I think the black and white, aged look of the shop front worked well with the style of the piece and even the reflection onto the window of the old buildings opposite complimented the narrative of Peggy and Ron’s love story.

Suspended vintage wedding dress - burnt, stiched and pinned at the back

Suspended vintage wedding dress - burnt, stiched and pinned at the back

 7

suspended love letters from the 1930's

suspended love letters from the 1930's

10

The Very Thought of You, will be viewable for two weeks from 30th August and can be found at 204 Gloucester road, Bristol.