Exhibiting at The Bristol Gallery

by Chantal

Guardian Angel by Phil Sayers shown in The Bristol Gallery

I was really pleased to hear today that The Bristol Gallery want to show four of my pieces in their next show, To Be Confirmed, which will be running from January 16th – February 25th 2010. The Bristol Gallery, located on Millennium Promenade, Harbourside, Bristol, is a contemporary art gallery representing international, national and regional artists working in a wide range of media. The show that they are running at the moment, New Contemporaries I, includes a number of artists whose work I admire such as Susan Bowman and Fran Richardson so I’m delighted to be part of the gallery’s next project.

I’m particularly excited as it will be the first opportunity I have had to show the peacock bed piece publicly. The other pieces they have selected to show are, Someone to Watch Over You, Fragile, and Wonderland.

To Be Confirmed: 16th January – 25th February

Gallery Opening Hours: Monday – Friday: 9am – 6pm, Saturday: 10am – 5pm, Sunday: 11am – 4 pm, Late night opening: Thursday until 8pm

The Bristol Gallery, Building 8, Unit 2, Millennium Promenade, Harbourside, Bristol BS1 5TY  Tel: 0117 930 0005