Count down begins. . .

by Chantal

With only 5 weeks to go till the Notting Hill show (and only 2 weeks till I should be sending my catalogue with all completed works in for printing!) its a frantic time of finishing and photographing final bits of work, publicising the event, and sorting out display of works. My display plinths turned up last night – I thought I’d been clever with my budget my getting a local animal hutch builder to knock them up for me but unfortunately they are so shoddy they are unusable in their current state. Lots of sanding and repair work on those to now add to my to do list – I guess you get what you pay for!

Here are some pics of the embroideries I finished this morning that are going to be part on the bird themed installation in the small tower room:

Traces, 2010. Thread on found embroideries.

Detail from Traces

Detail from Traces