Here Today – Opening Night Pics

by Chantal

Here Today opened at The Outside World Gallery on Redchurch Street last night. I was really disappointed that I had to cancel my trip down to the opening because of the heavy snow in Southampton. As well as missing the opening night it meant that one of the pieces that I was planning on transporting down with me hasn’t made it into the show. Fortunately my other two pieces – a gold leafed window (Heaven Enough To Be Going On With) and the the large doily piece (Remnant) – had been couriered down the day before and hung beautifully for me.

Tinsel Edwards and Twinkle Troughton have done a fantastic job in curating the show. They have been so lovely to work with, been awesome with organising and promoting, and bought together some great work in a really cohesive way.

One of the other eleven artists, Corinna Spencer, filled me in on the opening saying that despite the freezing temperature the place had been packed, the feedback really positive and a couple of pieces already sold on the night. Here are some pictures from the evening courtesy of Corinna, Tinsel and  Twinkle.

Here Today, Outside World Gallery, Redchurch Street, London. 3rd -8th Dec

Katy Barber - Neon work

Tinsel Edwards, Frances Cowdry, Corinna Spencer

 

Chantal Powell & Twinkle Troughton

 

Wanda Bernardino & Frankie Cowdry

 

Sonya Blair