Hanging In There

by Chantal

Its been a bit of a slog the last 10 days as I have been feeling really unwell but still had lots of work to get done as well as two children ill, a six year old’s birthday to prepare for, not to mention it being half term! My key exhibition piece for the launch at Debut tomorrow evening suffered a broken part and so I panicked about that all week worrying about getting the correct replacement part in time. After many hours looking at various castors and inserts online I have found a near identical match, got them delivered and sprayed and they should be arriving at the gallery this morning! Desperately hoping that they arrive and fit okay.

I also had a proposal for an event to write – thats sent off, fingers crossed they like it, and yesterday I went to install my piece Remnant in The Castle Vault in Southampton for a one night experimental sound event. I was supposed to return in the evening to attend the event and take down the work at the end of the night but I just felt too unwell so husband bailed me out and went on my behalf.

So tomorrow evening is the launch of DEBUT at Salon gallery in Notting Hill. Really looking forward to finally meeting in person some of the talented artists that I have long chatted to online and hoping my work is showcased well. The evening promises to be an exciting event and there are already hundreds confirmed on the guest list. Its still possible to reserve a place on the list so email rsvp@debutcontemporary.com if you would like to attend. The launch runs from 6pm-9pm and then there will be an after party at Westbourne House Bar (and an after-after party at the Supperclub for those with stamina!).