Travelling

by Chantal

So my bag is packed and tomorrow morning I am heading of to Venice by myself for three days at the Biennale! Cant quite believe I am heading for so much beauty and art packed into one place. I intend to be thoroughly swept off my feet!

Siren, 2010

My work has also been travelling around a lot the last week. On Saturday I collected a number of pieces from Debut Contemporary that I have been showing with them over the last six months. With Debut has come a number of interesting opportunities such as the recent LA show, MOMAC pop up exhibition with Roberta Moore, having work auctioneered by Christies hot shot Hugh Edmeades and getting to host my own “wonderland” event in a Notting Hill gallery. I’m sure that even though my time with them has officially come to an end we will remain in contact and work together in the future.

My work had only been back home with me a day when I got a call from DegreeArt who had a client wanting to take my cage piece “Siren” on a six week loan. The work was collected by a courier this morning and is now installed in the Saatchi & Saatchi building in central London. With other work still in LA and heading to OCCCA museum in Orange County its a good time for travelling!