Hello 2013

by Chantal

Piper - a delicious Santas little helper

Piper – a delicious Santas little helper

Christmas was good but I’m also glad to have the decorations down, routines returning to normal, and my studio spring cleaned for the new year.

It’s always impossible to properly get into work projects over holiday times but the self imposed break has probably been good as I’m excited and inspired to get back to it. I’ll be continuing with works for my “Journey Into The Crystal” project and have an idea for another “Lure” sculpture I’d like to try out. Ive been enjoying reading about Haegue Yang’s work over the holidays and that has been inspiring me to relax into being braver and having more fun with pieces so be interested to see if I can carry that out practically.

Haegue Yang, Entanglement Encircling Bitten Circles - green. 2012

Haegue Yang, Entanglement Encircling Bitten Circles – green. 2012