Amsterdam/Rotterdam Highlights

by Chantal

IMG_1123

A lovely visit to Amsterdam last weekend to check out some independent galleries over there and a day trip to Rotterdam on the Sunday to visit Art Rotterdam Fair.

Outside the rather wonderful Galerie Fons Welters

Outside the rather wonderful Galerie Fons Welters

My favourite work was Nynke Koster's "Space is my Mould" at Torch Gallery.

My favourite work was Nynke Koster’s “Space is my Mould” at Torch Gallery.

IMG_1193

I don’t often get on with art fairs but I have to say Art Rotterdam was really very good. Plenty of good work and I especially enjoyed the Dordtyard and non-profit areas

A number of good kinetic / sound works within the Dordtyard section

A number of good kinetic / sound works within the Dordtyard section

Smashing balls in Nicholas Lamb's "dynamic exchange between fragments" in the non profit space

Smashing balls in Nicholas Lamb’s “dynamic exchange between fragments” in the non profit space

A lovely lightness in Anneke Eussen's poetic pieces showing with galerie Tatjana Pieters

A lovely lightness in Anneke Eussen’s poetic pieces showing with galerie Tatjana Pieters

IMG_1212

Cold but beautiful streets of the Jordaan.

Cold but beautiful streets of the Jordaan.